CIMUSET Board Members and Regional Representatives



President – Marie Gilbertova

Technical Museum in Brno, Czech Republic

Contact email:


1st Vice President- Jacob Thorek Jensen 

Danish Museum of Science & Technology, Helsingør, Denmark

Contact email:


2nd Vice President – Monique Horth

Canada’s Museums of Science & Innovation, Ottawa, Canada


1st Secretary – Riina Linna

Museum of Technology, Helsinki, Finland

Contact email:


2nd Secretary – Diego Vaz Bevilaqua

Casa de Oswaldo Cruz, Fundação Oswaldo Cruz, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil


Treasurer – Frank Gnegel

Museum Für Kommunikation, Frankfurt, Germany


Board Members

Marie Laure Estignard – Museé des Arts et Métiers, Paris, France

Seifollah Jalili – Iranian National Museum of Science & Technology, Tehran, Iran

Hao Yin – China Science & Technology Museum, Beijing, China

Gabor Zsigmond – Hungarian Museum of Science, Technology and Transport, Budapest, Hungary

Athanassios Kontonikolaou – Thessaloniki Science Center & Technology Museum, Thermi, Greece


CIMUSET Regional Representatives

The CIMUSET Board has representatives for Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America and South America.

Please contact these colleagues if you have are any questions or comments specifically related to their region.


Mr. Yin HAO (Director of China Science & Technology Museum)

Mr. Rajib Nath (Birla Industrial & Technological Museum, Kolkata, India),


Other regional representatives TBA